6th ECUST-USF International Conference
Reshaping International Operations for Carbon Neutrality in Turbulent Times

Program Overview 

Thursday, June 9

5:00 - 9:00 pm PST | 8:00 pm - 12:00 midnight (EST)

Friday, June 10  8:00 am - 12:00 pm (CST)

5:00-5:50pm PST | 8:00-8:50pm EST | 8:00-8:50am CST
Opening Main Stage Session 

Opening Remarks

  • Tieju Ma, Ph.D - Dean, School of Business- East China University of Science and Technology 

Keynote Address 

  • Farok Contractor, Ph.D. - Rutgers University, Current AIB president 

    • ​Introduction by Lei Li, Ph.D. - Nottingham University Business School China, Director for the Chinese mainland, AIB Asia Pacific Chapter

6:00 - 7:00 PM PST | 9:00 - 10:00 PM EST | 9:00 - 10:00 AM CST
Panel of Business School Deans: Academic Staff Recruitment and Retention

Moderator:

  • Lei Li, Ph.D. Nottingham University Business School China, Director for the Chinese mainland, AIB Asia Pacific Chapter
     

Panel Speakers 

  • Tieju Ma, Ph.DDean, School of Business- East China University of Science and Technology ​

7:00 - 8:00 PM PST | 10:00 - 11:00 PM EST | 10:00 - 11:00 AM CST
Executive Panel: Carbon Neutrality and Global Operation 

Moderators: 

 

  • Roger Chen, Ph.D. - Professor of Strategic Management and Innovation at University of San Francisco, CBSI Executive Board Member 

  •  Ker Gibbs - Executive-in-Residence at University of San Francisco and Former president of Shanghai American Chamber of Commerce, Advisor and Board Member

Panel Speakers 

  • Ron Zheng - Vice President of Roland Berger Greater China

  • John (Qionglin) Lu - Head of Procurement Hub Greater China, BASF

  • Wei-Tai Kwok - Former VP of Global Marketing, Wuxi Suntech Power,  and Member

                                 of Lafayette City Council 

8:00 - 9:00 PM PST | 11:00 - 12:00 AM EST | 11:00 - 12:00 PM CST
Keynote Panel: Paths to Carbon Neutrality: Lessons from California, Implications for Subnational and International Collaboration 

Moderators: 

Panel Speakers 

  • Tom Grossman, Ph.D. - Professor, University of San Francisco; Author of CA Report on Carbon Neutrality

  • Yuwei Shi, Ph.D. - Academic Director, Blue Pioneers Accelerator, & Visiting Professor at UCSC
     

Closing Remarks

中文论坛

Sessions in Chinese Language

Friday, June 10

1:00 PM - 5:00 PM (CST) | 10:00 PM - 2:00 AM (PST) | 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM (EST)

10:00-11:00pm PST | 1:00-2:00am EST | 1:00-2:00pm CST
中文主题论坛:
          主持人: 阎海峰 - 华东理工大学      
                   李磊 - 宁波诺丁汉大学
  • 严晓 - 上海伏达储能数字化研究院、美克生能源
  • 邵帅华东理工大学
11:00-12:00pm PST | 2:00-3:00am EST | 2:00-3:00pm CST
  • 张继栋 - 国家发展改革委国际合作中心国际合作处
  • 严晓 - 上海伏达储能数字化研究院、美克生能源
  • 邵帅 - 华东理工大学
中文学术论坛:
跨国企业和可持续发展
主持人:
何晓明 华东理工大学       
  • 龙勇重庆大学                        
  • 卜茂亮 跨国企业、社会责任与中国环境可持续发展, 南京大学
  • 郑琴琴企业对全球可持续标准遵循的不连续性, 复旦大学
0:00-1:00am PST | 3:00-4:00am EST | 3:00-4:00pm CST
Journal Editor panel 主编论坛
主持人:
宋渊洋华东理工大学       
  • 魏立群 - Asia Pacific Journal of Management/主编         
  • 宋澄宇 外国经济与管理/主编                        
  • 刘建丽经济管理/副主编                        
  • 裴瑱上海对外经济贸易大学学报/社长, 国际商务研究/社长           
1:00-1:50am PST | 4:00-4:50am EST | 4:00-4:50pm CST
Ph.D. paper panel 博士生论坛
主持人:
雷玮华东理工大学       
  • 王墨林逃避还是改变?环保制度对在华外资企业战略响应的影响研究, 华东理工大学                     
  • 岳章TMT专业知识水平与政府风险投资对新兴市场高技术企业社会责任战略选择的影响: 基于解释水平理论视角, 复旦大学       
  • 罗玉雪 - 纠结而拼搏的博士生涯:你和Peter Buckley论文获奖和提名者拥有同样的烦恼吗?宁波诺丁汉大学             
Closing remark 结束语